Authorities restrict video recording in NA after lawmakers’ brawl

ISLAMABAD (Yes News) – The authorities on Friday have restricted video recording in National Assembly (NA) after a brawl broke out in Thursday’s session when opposition parties requested the speaker to submit a privileged motion against the premier.

Authorities restrict video recording in NA after lawmakers' brawl

Authorities restrict video recording in NA after lawmakers’ brawl

A meeting of parliamentary leaders presided over by Speaker Ayaz Sadiq was taken place in which, the authorities have directed to determine the responsible for the scuffle on Monday.

The lawmakers also agreed on maintaining the sanctity of parliament and pledged to avoid such kind of incidents in future.

Talking to newsman, Ayaz Sadiq said that he is ready to resign if the House is not satisfied with him. He said that Shehryar Khan Afridi’s membership has been suspended.

He added that discussion on PM’s judicial matter cannot be carried out in the parliament.

Meanwhile, Awami Muslim League (AML) chief Sheikh Rasheed termed the speaker as a cause of every chaos in the assembly.

PTI leader Shah Mahmood Qureshi said that everything can become stable if leaders show seriousness. He also threatened to boycott next session if Shehryar Afridi’s membership would not be restored.

Earlier today, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Friday submitted a privilege motion against lawmakers of the ruling Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) including Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Mian Mannan, Capt Safdar and others over Thursday’s brawl in the parliament.

The motion signed by 23 PTI MNAs has been submitted in the National Assembly Secretariat.

PTI stated in the motion that PML-N lawmakers physically moved towards the opposition side and took physical aim at PTI MNAs as well as hurling abuses against them during the NA session.

“This attack by the PMLN MNAs led to an outbreak of fisticuff instigated by PMLN MNAs,” the party stated.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login